COSMOS-LIVE.COM

Site about space and the universe

Мкс Онлайн
ISS ONLINE
Space Online
HEADER 1
NASA TV
[wpmegamenu menu_location="top"]

Space is Hard

Space is Hard

Earlier this week weather scrubbed our SpaceX launch to the International Space Station. NASA astronauts Robert Behnken and Douglas Hurley were strapped into their Crew Dragon spacecraft when ground teams called off the 4:33pm ET launch due to inclement weather brought on by Tropical Storm Bertha off the southeastern U.S. coast. The Falcon 9 rocket is healthy, but we want to get it right. Safety is paramount.⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣

image

In
this black and white infrared image, a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket with the
company’s Crew Dragon spacecraft onboard is seen on the launch pad at
Launch Complex 39A. Photo credit: NASA/Joel Kowsky

Join us for our next launch attempt on Saturday, May 30, at 3:22 p.m. EDT (7:22 p.m. UTC). Our live coverage starts at 11 a.m. EDT (3 p.m. UTC) on nasa.gov. As part of our Commercial Crew Program, the liftoff will mark the first time in nearly a decade that our astronauts launch on a brand new spacecraft from U.S. soil. We’re ready.⁣⁣⁣

⁣Let’s light this candle. 🚀⁣⁣⁣

Make sure to follow us on Tumblr for your regular dose of space: http://nasa.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *