COSMOS-LIVE.COM

Site about space and the universe

Мкс Онлайн
ISS ONLINE
Space Online
HEADER 1
NASA TV
[wpmegamenu menu_location="top"]

How to Watch:

How to Watch:

How to Watch:

Ever wanted to look back in time? This week, we’re launching a kind of time machine – a telescope so powerful it will help us see back some of the first stars and galaxies made after the Big Bang.

The James Webb Space Telescope is the largest and most advanced telescope we’ve ever put in space. With revolutionary technology, it will study 13.5 billion years of cosmic history and help humanity understand our place in the stars.

Tomorrow, Dec. 25, at 7:20 a.m. ET (12:20 UTC), the Webb Telescope is set to launch from French Guiana, beginning a 29-day journey to a spot a million miles away.

How to Watch:

In English:

  • Dec. 25
  • Live coverage starts at 6:00 a.m. ET/11:00 UTC
  • Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Twitch

In Spanish:

  • Dec. 25
  • Live coverage starts at 6:30 a.m. ET/11:30 UTC
  • Facebook, YouTube, Twitter

Once Webb launches, the journey has only just begun. The telescope will begin a 2-week-long process of unfolding itself in space before settling in to explore the universe in ways we’ve never seen before.

Follow along on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram and with #UnfoldTheUniverse.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *