Site about space and the universe

Мкс Онлайн
Space Online
[wpmegamenu menu_location="top"]

European space agencies

Here is a list of some European space agencies:

  1. European Space Agency (ESA): A major intergovernmental organization dedicated to space exploration, with 22 member countries. It was established in 1975 and its headquarters are located in Paris, France.
  2. United Kingdom Space Agency (UKSA): The UK’s national space agency, founded in 2010, which coordinates the country’s space activities and represents the UK in international space matters.
  3. German Aerospace Center (DLR): Germany’s national center for aerospace, energy, and transportation research, founded in 1969. DLR is involved in various space missions and projects.
  4. French Space Agency (CNES): France’s national space agency, established in 1961, responsible for shaping and implementing France’s space policy in Europe.
  5. Italian Space Agency (ASI): Italy’s national space agency, founded in 1988, which coordinates the country’s space activities and collaborates with international partners on various space missions.
  6. Spanish Space Agency (CDTI): The Center for the Development of Industrial Technology, which is responsible for managing Spain’s participation in international space programs and projects.
  7. Swedish National Space Agency (SNSA): The central governmental agency responsible for national and international space activities in Sweden, founded in 1972.
  8. Swiss Space Office (SSO): A division of the State Secretariat for Education, Research, and Innovation, responsible for coordinating Switzerland’s space policy and activities.
  9. Netherlands Space Office (NSO): The Dutch national space agency, established in 2009, responsible for developing and executing the Netherlands’ space policy.
  10. Norwegian Space Agency (NOSA): Norway’s national space agency, responsible for organizing and coordinating the country’s space activities and collaborating with international partners.
  11. Belgian Federal Science Policy Office (BELSPO): The government body responsible for coordinating Belgium’s space policy and participation in space-related programs and projects.

This list is not exhaustive, as several other European countries have space-related organizations or participate in international collaborations on space missions and research.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *